Search

Archive

Friday, November 23, 2012

11-22-12 MCRC Briefs


Nov 22, 2012 - Thanksgiving Day

Thanksgiving Message: Arizona Republican Party Chairman Tom Morrissey issued the following statement on the occasion of Thanksgiving 2012. "In 1789 George Washington issued a Thanksgiving Proclamation creating a day of public thanksgiving and prayer, a day 'devoted by the People of these States to the service of that great and glorious Being, who is the beneficent Author of all the good that was, that is, or that will be.'
"Please join me in thanking God for all the good things that are all around us, and please share with me this day of thanksgiving and prayer."

The Fountain Hills Republican Club was very much involved in the big Fountains Hills Thanksgiving Day Parade.  Boe James from the Republican Club is also the FH  VFW Commander and rode in the first car in the parade followed by the Grand Marshall and then the Mayor.  Other VFW officers and Congressman Schwiekert, Sheriff Arpaio, Representatives Kavanagh and Ugneti and State Senator Reagan. Republican Council members Elkie, Hansen and Yates were also riding in the parade, according to James.

Maricopa County GOP Chairman Rob Haney has announced that the annual statutory meeting is scheduled Jan 12 at the Church of the Nations, 6225 N Central, in Phoenix. Details will be announced later.

Attn LD Chairmen:  Please forward a list of your newly elected officers LD officers to repcomm@cox.net so I announce them in the Briefs and update the LD Chairman list.




Immigrants-Adopt-Holidays-Traditions
For Many, Thanksgiving Is A Celebration Of Family, Freedom




·        Editor’s Note:  Let Your Congressmen Know How You Feel About The Handling Or Mishandling Of Various Issues In Washington, Dc. 
Mitch McConnell, Senate Minority Leader http://mcconnell.senate.gov/public/
John Boehner, Speaker http://johnboehner.house.gov/Contact/ 
Arizona Senators:
§  AZ Sen. Jon Kyl   202 224 4521   602 840 1891      http://www.kyl.senate.gov/contact.cfm
§  AZ Sen. John McCain    202 224 2235      602 952 2410      http://www.mccain.senate.gov/public/index.cfm?FuseAction=Contact.ContactForm
AZ Representatives:       
§  AZ Rep. Trent Franks           (CD2)  (623) 776-7911      http://www.franks.house.gov/pages/contact
§  AZ Rep. Ben Quayle (CD3)    https://quayleforms.house.gov/contact-form
§  AZ Rep. Paul Gosar  (CD4)   (202) 225-2315     https://gosar.house.gov/contact-me/email-me
§  AZ Rep. David Schweikert    (CD5)   (202) 225-2190   http://schweikert.house.gov/contact-david/
§  AZ Rep. Jeff Flake    (CD6)  202) 225-2635    http://flake.house.gov/contact/
Chairmen:
LD1    Cathy Schwanke      cathyforazdelegate@gmail.com   www.azgopmcld1.com 
LD4    Rhonda King            rhondaking08@gmail.com
LD12   Mickie Niland           chairman@azld12.com                 www.azld12.com/
LD13   Dr. Robert Branch    dr.robertbranch@gmail.com
LD15   Dave Henderson       dtaheel@cox.net
LD16  Ed Saltou                edsaltou@gmail.com
LD17   Rene Lopez              jrlopezrep@gmail.com                  www.azLD17gop.org
LD18   Jeni White               ownhall@principlesinaction.com    www.LD18gop.com
LD19   Cherie Scott            cherie4522@gmail.com
LD20   Ray Malnar              Raymalnar.gov@cox.net               www.LD20.org
LD21   Lisa Gray                 lisa@lisagray.com                       www.LD21.org
LD22   Eric Morgan             gemorgan99@gmail.com              http://www.azld22.org
LD23   Doug Little              doug@douglittle2010.com            www.d23azgop.org
LD24   Carol Condit            carol_condit@msn.com                 http://www.azgopld24.org/
LD25   Haydee Dawson        haydeed2@gmail.com                 Www.ld25gop.org
LD26   Raymond Jones        raymond.c.jones@gmail.com
LD27   Terry Rapp              tdrapp@yahoo.com
LD28   Scott O’Connor        Scott@pvhacienda.com                www.azLD28gop.org
LD29   Charlie Ellis             charlie.e.ellis@me.com
LD30   Timothy Schwartz    Alive_Kicking@msn.com               www.LD30.org
LD14   Tom Crosby  (Cochise, Graham & Greelee)  tomskydog@juno.com
AZ State GOP officials
Gov. Jan Brewer   http://azgovernor.gov/   (602) 542-1361 and (602) 542-4331
AZ Sec. of State Ken Bennett  http://www.azsos.gov/
AZ Treasurer Doug Doucey   http://www.aztreasury.gov/
AZ Attorney General Tom Horne  http://www.azag.gov/
AZ Supt of Schools John  Huppenthal    http://www.ade.state.az.us/
AZ Corp Comm   Gary Pierce   gpierce@azcc.gov      602-542-3933
AZ Corp Comm   Brenda Burns    bburns@azcc.gov    602-542-0745
AZ Corp Comm   Robert Stump   bstump@azcc.gov    602-542-3935
Maricopa County GOP officials:
Mar. County Attorney Bill Montgomery   www.maricopacountyattorney.org
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #1 Fulton  Brock   fbrock@mail.maricopa.gov
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #2 Don Stapley   dstapley@mail.maricopa.gov
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #3 Andrew Kunasek  akunasek@mail.maricopa.gov
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #4 Max Wilson   mwwilson@mail.maricopa.gov
Mar. Co Recorder Helen Purcell   recorder.maricopa.gov/web/recorder
Dir. of Elections Dept. Karen Osborne  recorder.maricopa.gov/web/elections.

SUPPORT YOUR MARICOPA COUNTY REPUBLICAN PARTY
Frosty Taylor, Editor     repcomm@cox.net
Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.
Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee.  Not authorized by any LD candidate of candidate committee.