Friday, November 23, 2012

11-22-12 MCRC Briefs

Nov 22, 2012 - Thanksgiving Day

Thanksgiving Message: Arizona Republican Party Chairman Tom Morrissey issued the following statement on the occasion of Thanksgiving 2012. "In 1789 George Washington issued a Thanksgiving Proclamation creating a day of public thanksgiving and prayer, a day 'devoted by the People of these States to the service of that great and glorious Being, who is the beneficent Author of all the good that was, that is, or that will be.'
"Please join me in thanking God for all the good things that are all around us, and please share with me this day of thanksgiving and prayer."

The Fountain Hills Republican Club was very much involved in the big Fountains Hills Thanksgiving Day Parade.  Boe James from the Republican Club is also the FH  VFW Commander and rode in the first car in the parade followed by the Grand Marshall and then the Mayor.  Other VFW officers and Congressman Schwiekert, Sheriff Arpaio, Representatives Kavanagh and Ugneti and State Senator Reagan. Republican Council members Elkie, Hansen and Yates were also riding in the parade, according to James.

Maricopa County GOP Chairman Rob Haney has announced that the annual statutory meeting is scheduled Jan 12 at the Church of the Nations, 6225 N Central, in Phoenix. Details will be announced later.

Attn LD Chairmen:  Please forward a list of your newly elected officers LD officers to so I announce them in the Briefs and update the LD Chairman list.

For Many, Thanksgiving Is A Celebration Of Family, Freedom

·        Editor’s Note:  Let Your Congressmen Know How You Feel About The Handling Or Mishandling Of Various Issues In Washington, Dc. 
Mitch McConnell, Senate Minority Leader
John Boehner, Speaker 
Arizona Senators:
§  AZ Sen. Jon Kyl   202 224 4521   602 840 1891
§  AZ Sen. John McCain    202 224 2235      602 952 2410
AZ Representatives:       
§  AZ Rep. Trent Franks           (CD2)  (623) 776-7911
§  AZ Rep. Ben Quayle (CD3)
§  AZ Rep. Paul Gosar  (CD4)   (202) 225-2315
§  AZ Rep. David Schweikert    (CD5)   (202) 225-2190
§  AZ Rep. Jeff Flake    (CD6)  202) 225-2635
LD1    Cathy Schwanke 
LD4    Rhonda King  
LD12   Mickie Niland        
LD13   Dr. Robert Branch
LD15   Dave Henderson
LD16  Ed Saltou      
LD17   Rene Lopez            
LD18   Jeni White     
LD19   Cherie Scott  
LD20   Ray Malnar         
LD21   Lisa Gray                    
LD22   Eric Morgan       
LD23   Doug Little      
LD24   Carol Condit         
LD25   Haydee Dawson       
LD26   Raymond Jones
LD27   Terry Rapp    
LD28   Scott O’Connor      
LD29   Charlie Ellis   
LD30   Timothy Schwartz     
LD14   Tom Crosby  (Cochise, Graham & Greelee)
AZ State GOP officials
Gov. Jan Brewer   (602) 542-1361 and (602) 542-4331
AZ Sec. of State Ken Bennett
AZ Treasurer Doug Doucey
AZ Attorney General Tom Horne
AZ Supt of Schools John  Huppenthal
AZ Corp Comm   Gary Pierce      602-542-3933
AZ Corp Comm   Brenda Burns    602-542-0745
AZ Corp Comm   Robert Stump    602-542-3935
Maricopa County GOP officials:
Mar. County Attorney Bill Montgomery
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #1 Fulton  Brock
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #2 Don Stapley
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #3 Andrew Kunasek
Mar. Co Bd of Supervisors   #4 Max Wilson
Mar. Co Recorder Helen Purcell
Dir. of Elections Dept. Karen Osborne

Frosty Taylor, Editor
Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.
Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee.  Not authorized by any LD candidate of candidate committee.