Friday, December 14, 2012

12-13-12 MCRC Briefs

Dec 12, 2012
  • The Dedication of Arizona State Day in recognition of Henry Wickenburg – founder of the Vulture Mine and acknowledgement of the GOPs LD22 Sen.Judy Burges, former LD4 Sen. Jack Harper and Wittman PC and current LD 13 Second Vice Chairman Ernie McCollum is scheduled at 2 pm, Jan. 27 in the Wickenburg Quality Inn in Wickenburg.  The trio is being honored for legislation recognizing the “first Saturday of January of every year” as Arizona State Day for Henry Wickenburg – the founder of the famed Vulture Mine – a gold mine to the south of Wickenburg, according to organizer Paula Hartwell, of the Wickenburg Aspiring Merchants (WAM). RSVP/reservations: Paula Hartwell 928-684-9018.
Other January WAM Founder's Day events scheduled include:
ü  Jan 5 – Tours of the Vulture Mine at 8:30 am, noon and 3 pm. $10 per person
ü  Jan 12 – Art Walk Downtown Wickenburg
ü  Jan 19 – Arts and Crafts in the Gold Nugget Parking Lot
ü  Jan 23 – Dinner/Flamenco show at 6 pm at the Gold Nuggest Restaurant $25 per person.
ü  Jan 26 – Downtown Food Tasting with participating restaurants
ü  Jan 27 – Dinner and Historical Entertainment at the Wickenburg Quality Inn, 2 pm, $16 per person. RSVP/reservations: Paula Hartwell928-684-9018
·        The LD17 Christmas Party Is Scheduled At 6:30 Pm, Dec. 18 at ITERICOM, 250 Arizona Ave., Chandler. Attendees are asked to bring a finger food appetizer or dessert to share. RSVP Chairman  Tyler Bowyer
·        LDs 24 And 28 Are Celebrating A Christmas Party hosted by Armand and Shiree Verdone at 6 pm, Dec 18. RSVP to Shiree Verdone 602-541-2997 or
·        The Arizona American African Republican Committee Merry Christmas Party is scheduled at 6 pm, Dec. 19 at State Headquarters, 3501 N. 24th St., Phx. RSVP Appreciated. Chairman Rev. Clyde Bowen   602 274-5439
·        The Dec 15 Bills Of Rights Event Has Been Moved To 10 Am At The Arizona State Capitol’s newly dedicated “Bill of Rights” Monument (in Wesley Bolin Plaza). The Bill of Rights will be read from the newly installed stone tablets created by Chris Bliss. This is a free event and open to the public. Attendees are urged to pack a picnic lunch and stick around for an outdoor Town Hall following the official ceremonies. Patrick Henry aka Dr Lance Hurley is scheduled to appear, along with Bliss, Shane Krauser – Director of the American Academy for Constitutional Education, Arizona’s noted firearms author Alan Korwin, Wes Harris, State Coordinator for We The People of Arizona, many legislators, city officials, and special guests.  Contacts: Bliss at   or Korwin at
·        Update On Joe Hobb's Dynamic Halt Voter Fraud Project -- the presidential election is not over – it is being stolen via massive voter fraud
·        Newly Elected GOP Arizona Corporation Commissions Bob Stump, Bob Burns And Susan Bitter-Smith will be sworn into office at 10 am, Jan. 7 in the Commission Offices,m 1200 W. Washington, Phx.  RSVP required for guests to 602-542-3935 Jan. Jan 2. 
·        Volunteers Are Needed For The Jan 12 MCRC Statutory Meeting:
ü  Credentials and Tally Committee  (Training Jan. 5 or 6 am Jan 12)
ü  Set-up Committee (Hang banners, set up tables, etc.) - Also cleanup afterwards
ü  Security / Parking volunteers (Early Arrival - 6 AM)
ü  Call Letter Stuffing (Dec. 27th)
ü  Packet Stuffing (Jan 9th)
Contact: Dan Grimm   Cell: 480-570-8570
·        Jan 12 – MARICOPA COUNTY REPUBLICAN STATUTORY MEETING. 7:30 am registrations open. Hope to finish by noon. Church for the Nations, 6225 N. Central Ave., Phx. (N. of Bethany Home Road). Congressman David Schweikert will provide coffee. AZ TARS will be selling donuts and fruit out. No food allowed inside the building – only water. Full details will be in the Call Letters sent to the Precinct Committeemen 10 days prior to the meeting.
·        Jan 25 - AZGOP CHAIRMAN’S AWARD DINNER. 6 pm. Check in. 6:30 pm dinner. – Mountain Preserve Reception Center, 1431 E Dunlap Avenue, Phx. $50 per person. $90 per couple. Online tickets:  or mail a check to AZ GOP, 3501 N. 24th Street, Phoenix AZ  85016  Attn:  Lori Contact: 602-957-7770
·        Jan 26 - The AZGOP STATUTORY MEETING. Registration opens at 8 am. Mtg at 9 am. Church of the Nations, 6225 N. Central Ave., Phx.  Call letters will be sent out to State Committeemen 10 days prior to the meeting.
·        Youcut   Tell Majority Leaders What You Want Cut From The National Budget
  • Volunteers are needed for the Jan 12 MCRC Statutory Meeting:
·        Credentials and Tally Committee  (Training Jan. 5 or 6 am Jan 12)
·        Set-up Committee (Hang banners, set up tables, etc.) - Also cleanup afterwards
·        Security / Parking volunteers (Early Arrival - 6 AM)
·        Call Letter Stuffing (Dec. 27th)
·        Packet Stuffing (Jan 9th)
Contact: Dan Grimm   Cell: 480-570-8570
·        Parralee Schneider And April Riggins Are The Co Chairs Of The AZGOP Awards Selection Committee for the January banquet. Executive Committee members can nominate an outstanding State Committeeman/Woman or District/Club for any of the following awards. Nominations should be sent to Schneider at or contact her at 520-749-0312. Riggins: Aprilariggins@Gmail.ComThe Deadline for submissions of your award nomination is 7 pm, Friday January 11, 2013. Please remember that only State Committeemen are eligible to receive these awards; outstanding Precinct Committeeman are recognized by their respective County and Legislative Districts.
  • Award Categories:
    • Most Outstanding Party Worker in State
    • Most Outstanding Party Worker in County
    • Most Outstanding party Worker in District
    • Most Outstanding County
    • Most Outstanding District
    • Most Outstanding County Chair
    • Most Outstanding District Chair
    • Rookie of the year
    • Best Republican Club or Organization
LD1    Cathy Schwanke 
LD4    Rhonda King  
LD12   Mickie Niland        
LD13   Dr. Robert Branch
LD15   Dave Henderson
LD16  Jerry E. Clingman
LD17   Tyler Bowyer     
LD18   Larry Bushman   
LD19   Cherie Scott  
LD20   Ray Malnar         
LD21   Kevin Payne   
LD22   Eric Morgan       
LD23   Doug Little      
LD24   Brian Kaufmann             
LD25   Haydee Dawson        
LD26   Raymond Jones
LD27   Terry Rapp    
LD28   Scott O’Connor                www.AZLD28GOP.ORG
LD29   Charlie Ellis   
LD30   Timothy Schwartz     

·        Terrorism-In-Arizona
·        Drinking-And-Driving
·        The Sloppy Socialist
·        Unions’ Misdirected Anger
·        Coming To Terms
·        Woodward: ‘There’s A Civil War In The Democratic Party’
·        My Take On Attempted Union “Lynching” In Michigan
·        “Oath Keepers USA!”
·        The World Has Gone Mad
·        Lawmakers Prepare to Grill Clinton
·        M3 Report     Updated Daily    Caution: Graphic Photos  
·        AZ Border Defenders     Updated Daily
·   Border News Watch: links to sites on matters of law enforcement for illegal human and drug traffic
·        Chemical Weapons Reports In Syria, Exactly As Warned   By Doug Hagmann
Frosty Taylor, Editor

Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.

Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee.  Not authorized by any LD candidate of candidate committee.