Search

Archive

Saturday, September 29, 2012

9-29-12 MCRC Briefs


Sept 29, 2012
 Watch '2016' On Your Computer    90 minute documentary that has been showing in theaters.  As advertised:  "Love him or hate him, but you don't know him. You won't until you watch this film. "  A 15 second commercial plays first.  If you are able, connect your computer to your TV to make it even more enjoyable
Arizona Republican Party Chairman Tom Morrissey has forwarded this link on important information from Sheriff Joe Arpaio regarding sex crimes investigations at the Maricopa County Sheriff's Office.  He asks that Republican leaders throughout the state circulate this information.  Myths and Truth about sex crimes investigations.   www.truthaboutarpaio.com
Rape-Victim-Opens-Up-About-Botched-MCSO-Investigation  Five Year Old Case. News Or Election Hit Piece?
Former Arizona congressman Sam Steiger dies    Arizona icon known for his brutal honesty and wry sense of humor served five terms in the U.S. House.
 
AJ. LaFaro, chairman of both the  MCRC GOTV Strategic Planning and the AZGOP Statewide Voter and PEVL Registration Committees, has announced that
·         Poll Workers are still needed by the Maricopa County Elections Department for the Nov. 6 General Election. PCs interested in serving as poll workers should fill out the online application at maricopa.gov/elections/electboard
·         Poll Watchers  (aka Observers aka Challengers) should contact Diana Duran, MCRC GOP West ValleyOffice Manager at 623-977-4532 as soon as possible. Duran will compile a list of individuals for Rob Haney, Chairman MCRC GOP, to authorize as official observers. Once the observer's credentials have been signed, then Duran will contact the poll watchers.  Observers will receive a  "Political Observer Protocols: Do's & Don’ts" required by  Maricopa County Elections.
·         Training - Observer training can be accomplished two ways –
o    A. Tammy Patrick, Federal Compliance Officer, Maricopa County Elections, can be reached at tpatrick@RISC.maricopa.gov  Patrick will conduct training sessions in groups of 10 or more.
o    B. Verify the Vote, Arizona will be conducting simulcasted Poll Watcher training on November 3 with broadcasts at 10 am and 2 pm in locations throughout the state. Verify the Vote, Arizona
Arizona’s Republican National Committee Woman Sharon Giese was elected to her third term during a State GOP meeting this morning at state headquarters in Phx.  State Committeemen re-elected Giese 29-11 over challenger Karen Johnson, a former legislators from Navajo County. No proxy were allowed during this election.  Giese has served as the AZ GOP Committee Woman since 2004. More on the popular GOP leader in tomorrow’s Briefs.
Boldly-Into-The-Breach  The untold story of the 2 former Navy Seals who were killed in the recent attack on the US Embassy in Libya
Voices Without A Vote  Teens Speak Out
 
LD Chairmen:
LD1     Cathy Schwanke       cathyforazdelegate@gmail.com   www.azgopmcld1.com 
LD4     Rhonda King            rhondaking08@gmail.com
LD12   Mickie Niland            chairman@azld12.com                  www.azld12.com/
LD13   Dr. Robert Branch     dr.robertbranch@gmail.com
LD15   Dave Henderson       dtaheel@cox.net
LD16  Ed Saltou                edsaltou@gmail.com
LD17   Renee Lopez            jrlopezrep@gmail.com                  www.azLD17gop.org
LD18   Jeni White               ownhall@principlesinaction.com       www.LD18gop.com
LD19   Cherie Scott             cherie4522@gmail.com
LD20   Ray Malnar              Raymalnar.gov@cox.net                www.LD20.org
LD21   Lisa Gray                 lisa@lisagray.com                       www.LD21.org
LD22   Eric Morgan             gemorgan99@gmail.com                www.AzLD22.org  soon
LD23   Doug Little               doug@douglittle2010.com               www.d23azgop.org
LD24   Carol Condit             carol_condit@msn.com                 http://www.azgopld24.org/
LD25   Haydee Dawson         haydeed2@gmail.com                  Www.ld25gop.org
LD26   Raymond Jones        raymond.c.jones@gmail.com
LD27   Terry Rapp              tdrapp@yahoo.com
LD28   Scott O’Connor         Scott@pvhacienda.com                 www.azLD28gop.org
LD29   Steve Kennedy         skennedy12@cox.net
LD30   Timothy Schwartz     Alive_Kicking@msn.com                www.LD30.org
 
SEEING RED AZ   Updated Daily
SONORAN ALLIANCE   Updated Daily
FLOYD REPORTS   Updated Daily
MYCHAL MASSIE   Daily Rant
I'm Curious  Have You Noticed, Or Perhaps Better Stated, Are You Aware Of Any Muslim Groups Or Mosques Sending Money, Supplies, And Manpower To Help People in any of the areas devastated by fires, storms, and earthquakes right here in the U.S.? Muslims from many areas of the world have come here for schooling and …    
CAMPAIGNS
SUPPORT YOUR MARICOPA COUNTY REPUBLICAN PARTY
Frosty Taylor, Editor     repcomm@cox.net
Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.
Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee. Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee