Saturday, January 26, 2013

1-26-12 MCRC Briefs

Jan 26, 2013

·        Robert Graham won the Chairmanship of the AZGOP with 1,000 votes or 69.93% of the ballots tallied at today’s state statutory meeting.  Challengers Doug Little drew 430 votes or 30.07% of the votes.

·        Linda White was re-elected AZGOP secretary with 430 votes.

·        Timothy Lee was elected Treasurer by acclimation.  Lee has previously served in that position.

·        Newly elected Members at Large include:

ü  CD1 –Bill Bridwell, Richard Mihalik, Sylvia Allen.

ü  CD2 – Gail Griffin, Cynthia Coleman, Joshua Michael Townsend.

ü  CD3 – Bob Westerman, Gene Chewning, Harold Hough.

ü  CD4 –Don Ascoli, Laramer "L.G." Mace, Patti Lewis.

ü  CD5 –Daniel Grimm, Haydee Dawson, Mickie Niland.

ü  CD6 – Jim O’Connor, John Strasser, Laddie Shane.

ü  CD7 – Barry Wong, George Cuprak, Terry Rapp.

ü  CD8 –Emily Sabo, Lyle Tuttle, Marcus Huey.

ü  CD9 –Bill Baxter, Diane Ortiz-Parsons, Nancy Edwards.

·        Winners Of Awards at the Saturday night Chairman’s Awards Banquet will be listed tomorrow.


     Frosty Taylor, Editor

Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.

Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee.  Not authorized by any LD candidate of candidate committee.