Sunday, February 3, 2013

2-2-13 MCRC Briefs

Feb 2. 2013

·        Republican Precinct Committeeman “Day At The Capitol to meet Arizona legislators on Feb. 12.  Schedule:
ü  9 am To 11:30 am     - Meet With Your Legislators
ü  11:30am To 1:00 pm  - Lunch In The Rose Garden (West Of House Bldg)
ü  1 pm  - House Gallery    Introduced By The Speaker
ü  1:30 pm - Senate Gallery   Introduced By The President
ü  2 pm  - Individual/Small Group Meetings With Legislators (Precinct Committeemen, Patriotic Conservatives, Pachyderm Coalition)
ü  Prior to February 12, schedule an appointment to meet with your legislator.
ü  RSVP Required For Lunch:  www.Azedu.Org   
 Co-sponsored by the Maricopa County Republican Committee (MCRC), Arizona Republican Party (AZGOP), Arizona Conservative Educators, and Pachyderm Coalition.

·        The Response To the Feb 12 “PC Day at the Capitol” Announcement has been overwhelmingly positive. Below are answers to questions MCRC Chairman A J LaFaro has received:
ü  1.  How do I RSVP for lunch?  The RSVP function on is now working properly and will let you register for the complimentary lunch being offered to the first 1,000 people who register. Once you have successfully completed registering online, an e-mail will be sent to you confirming your luncheon registration with a ticket attached.  Please print the ticket and bring it with you to get into the luncheon.  Registration deadline is 5 pm, Feb. 8.
ü  2.  Do I have to RSVP if I am not eating lunch?   No.  
ü  3.  Is PC Day At The Capitol only for Maricopa County Republican Precinct Committeemen and their Patriotic Conservative guests?  No. The event is open to all Arizona Republican Precinct Committeemen, their Patriotic Conservative guests and Republican Club Members.  We want this event to be an enjoyable day for Republican activists and their legislators.   
ü  4.  Can I attend if I live in a Legislative District that is represented by Democrat Senators and Representatives?   Absolutely!  The Democrat Senators and Representatives have a fiduciary responsibility to represent ALL their constituents, not just Democrats.  “PC Day At The Capitol” provides you an opportunity to meet with them if you choose to do so.
ü  5.  Who is responsible for scheduling the meetings with our legislators? The individual or group of individual Republican activists attending are responsible for scheduling the meetings with their legislators between 9 am - 11:30 am and 2 - ? pm.  - Maricopa County Republican Committee Chairman A.J. LaFaro
·        The Maricopa County Republican “Lincoln Day Luncheon”  - honoring MCRC precinct committeemen -  will be held Feb. 23 at the El-Zaribah Shrine Auditorium, 552 N. 40th St., Phx. 11 am registration. Program starts at 11:30 am. The Lincoln Bustand the Reagan Plaque will be awarded to exceptional precinct committeemen, according to County Chairman A J LaFaro. Special guests include Maricopa County Sheriff Joe Arpaio and Congressman Matt Salmon. Tickets are $30 per person. There are 8 seats per table. Event sponsorships - $200 (includes 2 seats & recognition at the table). Call 623-977-4532 to purchase tickets by credit card.
·        April Riggins  and Phil Mason  are the c-chairmen of the MCRC Lincoln Day Awards Committee. Diane Douglas and Pat Oldroyd are committee members.  All named recipients selected for the District Certificates of Achievement and Volunteer of the Year Awards must be e-mailed and received by Riggins or Mason by 5 pm, February 11. The use of e-mail is required to be considered. Late submittals will not be considered.
·        Sheriff Joe responds to recall filing: See complete press release at:     Contributions can be sent to: reelectjoearpaio/donate
·        Hair-On-Fire-News-Talk-Radio: Guest-Bruce-Ash     Topic: Immigration
·        The New FAX Number At The West Valley Republican Office Is 623-533-4488.
·        AZ GOP activities are listed on the Calendar at  Calendar listings on the far left side. For posting to the Calendar send information to
·        ATTN: AZ GOP County Chairman – Please send a list of your newly elected county officers to Briefs at

·        APACHE COUNTY: Barry Weller

·        COCHISE COUNTY: Casey Jones

·        COCONINO COUNTY: Joy Iris Staveley

·        GILA COUNTY: Pamela Burruel

·        GRAHAM COUNTY: Keith Alexander (

·        GREENLEE COUNTY: Bruce Patton

·        LAPAZ COUNTY:

·        MARICOPA COUNTY: A J LaFaro

·        MOHAVE COUNTY: Ron Gould

·        NAVAJO COUNTY: Dara Vanesian

·        PIMA COUNTY: Carolyn Cox

·        PINAL COUNTY: Sephim Larson

·        SANTA CRUZ COUNTY: Zack Taylor

·        YAVAPAI COUNTY:  Jim Dutton

·        YUMA COUNTY: Jonathan Lines

·     MCRC LD Chairmen:

o   LD1    Cathy Schwanke 

o   LD4    Rhonda King  

o   LD12   Mickie Niland        

o   LD13   Dr. Robert Branch

o   LD15   Dave Henderson

o   LD16  Jerry E. Clingman

o   LD17   Tyler Bowyer     

o   LD18   David Bushman   

o   LD19   Cherie Scott  

o   LD20   Ray Malnar         

o   LD21   Kevin Payne   

o   LD22   Eric Morgan   

o   LD23   Doug Little      

o   LD24   Brian Kaufmann

o   LD25   Paul Whetten    

o   LD26   Raymond Jones

o   LD27   Terry Rapp    

o   LD28   Scott O’Connor  www.AZLD28GOP.ORG

o   LD29   Charlie Ellis   

o   LD30   Timothy Schwartz     

     Frosty Taylor, Editor

Articles distributed exclusively as newsworthy items. Content has not been endorsed by the Maricopa County Republican Committee.

Paid for by Maricopa County Republican Committee.  Not authorized by any LD candidate of candidate committee.